Windies Women In A Ten-Team Affair In Upcoming ODI Cycle

The West Indies are set to play two additional series during the upcoming 2022-25 edition of the ICC ODI Women’s Championship cycle after Bangladesh and Ireland were added to make it a ten-team affair.

Bangladesh and Ireland were added based on their ninth and tenth place ODI team rankings.

They join the West Indies and the other seven existing teams – Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, and Sri Lanka. Each team is set to play eight three-match series, four home and four away, over the next three years.

At the end of the cycle, the top five teams and the host nation will book their tickets for the World Cup in 2025, while the rest of the teams will go through the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup qualifier, where they will play the 11th and 12th ranked teams for two additional spots.

Support The Readers Bureau Buy A T-Shirt Today (4 different colors)! click

Readers Bureau, Contributor

Edited by Jesus Chan

Do you want to add feedback to this story?

Please add a comment in the box below or send an email to,  Call us at 201-500-7715