Gayle And Russell Among Three West Indians For Inaugural LPL

Jamaicans Chris Gayle and Andre Russell along with Barbadian Carlos Brathwaite are the only West Indians set to feature in the inaugural Lankan Premier League (LPL) which will bowl off on November 21. All three were selected as marquee players at Monday’s player draft which was held virtually.

Gayle will turn out for the Kandy Tuskers which will also include England pacer Liam Plunkett and Pakistan’s Wahab Riaz.

Russell was selected for Colombo Kings, with Brathwaite set to feature for Dambulla Hawks. The other teams in the tournament are Jaffna Stallions and Galle Gladiators.

Read more at radiojamaicanews

Readers Bureau

Edited by Jesus Chan

Do you want to add feedback to this story?

Please add a comment in the e-mail box below, send email to info@thereadersbureau.comsend us a message on WhatsApp at 646-874-7976 or Call us at 201-500-7715