Calypso Boyz Set For Abu Dhabi T10 Cricket League

At least 12 Caribbean players are set to participate in the Abu Dhabi T10 tournament, which begins January 28 and ends February 6, 2021.

Among them are five Jamaicans, namely Brandon King, Kenar Lewis, Fabian Allen, Chris Gayle, and Andre Russell.

King and Allen were drafted by the Northern Warriors and will join Russell, the icon player for that franchise, while Lewis will suit up for the Pune Devils.

The other Caribbean players include Obed McKoy, Devon Thomas, Fidel Edwards, Nyeem Young, Dwayne Bravo, Sunil Narine, and Ravi Rampaul.

Team Abu Dhabi drafted the fast bowler Obed McKoy to join ace Windies opening batting star Chris ‘Universe Boss’ Gayle, the team icon player.

Devon Thomas was selected by the Devils, while the experienced Fidel Edwards and West Indies Under-19 player Nyeem Young join Dwayne Bravo at the Delhi Bulls.

Veteran Trinidadian fast bowler Ravi Rampaul is the other West Indian drafted by the Deccan Gladiators, joining that franchise’s icon player and fellow Trinidadian Sunil Narine.

Yvad Billings, Readers Bureau, Contributor

Edited by Jesus Chan

Do you want to add feedback to this story? Please add a comment in the box below or send an email to info@thereadersbureau.comsend us a message on WhatsApp at 646-874-7976 or Call us at 201-500-7715