Barbados And Anguilla Make EU’s Blacklist

Barbados and Anguilla were recently added to the European Union’s list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes, while the Cayman Islands was removed.

The Council of the European Union says the countries were blacklisted after reviews by Global Forum on Transparency and Exchange of Information for Tax Purposes downgraded their ratings.

Barbados was rated non-compliant and Anguilla partially compliant.

Barbados Prime Minister Mia Mottley has written to German Chancellor Angela Merkel and the European Union stating that the blacklisting of the country is wrong and disproportionate.

Readers Bureau, Contributor

Edited by Jesus Chan

Do you want to add feedback to this story?

Please add a comment in the e-mail box below, send an email to info@thereadersbureau.comsend us a message on WhatsApp at 646-874-7976 or Call us at 201-500-7715